Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman announced four mergers of PSU Banks in the press conference. After all mergers, India will now have 12 public sector banks - State Bank of India, Bank of Baroda, Punjab National Bank, Canara Bank, Union Bank of India, Indian Bank, Bank of India, Central Bank of India, Indian Overseas Bank, UCO Bank, Punjab and Sind Bank and  Bank of Maharashtra.

Four Banks Merged Today List-

  1. Punjab National Bank + Oriental Bank of India + United Bank of India.
  2. Canara Bank + Syndicate Bank.
  3. Union Bank + Andhra Bank + Corporation Bank.
  4. Indian Bank + Allahabad Bank.


We welcome you all on our education platform Here we share study materials all free and contents related to education to help each student personally. Our team members efforts a lot to provide quality and useful selected information for particular subjects and particular topics. Stay in touch with us and with our members who works for this welfare education system and get useful and best study material to get selected.

Post A Comment: